Digital Foundations 1: Imaginary Landscape Project

Imaginary Landscape.jpg

By only using ten images to create one composite image, I was to construct my very own imaginary landscape using Photoshop. For me, this was a little bit of a refresher and gave me a chance to reaccustom myself with Photoshop. It also gave me the chance to broaden and improve my skills, by learning new layer mask and color effect techniques. I struggled a little bit at first, since I was so used to creating layer masks a different way. I soon came to realize the way I was used to doing it was so much more lengthy and time-consuming compared to the new technique. Now it’s my go-to layer mask routine and surely makes my design process less of a hastle. I had a lot of fun with this project and let my imagination create a one-of-a-kind fantasy world.

This entry was posted in Non-timedbased and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

