Foundations: Biomorphic Animal

IMG_4241.jpg

For this artwork, I drew each part of my endangered animal separately by covering specific sections with a word that puts the it at risk of extinction. By drawing a section of the animal, then covering it up and moving on to the next section, retaining proportion and alignment was a little difficult, and resulted in an abstract rendition of my chosen animal. Line and shape both play an important role in my artwork, for diagonal lines create the texture of the mossy rock and organic shapes make up the animal’s spots. Using photoshop, I was able to enlarge my text and print it out to create the letter covers. If I was to change anything, I would probably chose to not outline my word and just have the animal’s image itself to create a more distorted look.

This entry was posted in Non-timedbased and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

