Survey of Animation: Final Project

 

 

For my final project, my chosen animator was Yuri Norstein. While writing my essay and researching more about his animation style, I realized how challenging adapting Norstein’s style into my own animation was going to be. I started over many times, and tried my hardest to imitate his strong sense of dimension while using two-dimensional cut outs. To achieve this, I used forest backgrounds and sky images to give my animation more depth and look somewhat realistic. I believe my finest animation was during the scene in the beginning of my animation, as well as during the middle, when the leaves are blowing in the wind. The fluidity of their movement recreates the same sense of tenderness that leaves dancing in the wind in real-life have.

This entry was posted in Non-timedbased and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

