Digital Foundations 1: Font Project

font-project

In my Digital Foundations class, we had to design a poster using a given font and create an interesting composition using only that font and no images. For my poster, I had to use the font Futura and make a design involving it’s typographical emphasis, as well as it’s history. Originally, my concept involved repetitive usage of the font’s name, had black  and white ellipses in the background, and was too overwhelming. To simplify my design, I scratched the ellipses, for they took the attention away from my design, and changed up my concept a bit by not overusing the font’s name and going with a more simplistic look.

This entry was posted in Non-timedbased and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

