Figure & Motion: Caricature Project

CaricatureInk.jpgcaricaturecomputer

In my Figure and Motion class, we had to design and create a caricature of ourselves. A caricature is a picture, description, or imitation of a person or thing in which certain striking characteristics are exaggerated in order to create a comic or grotesque effect. For my caricature drawing, I decided to take on a more “cartoon” approach and highlight some of my key unique physical traits. One trait of mine I decided to incorporate into my caricature was the one piece of my bangs that always sticks up and I thought it would be a funny thing to add to my drawing. Another trait I decided to exaggerate in my drawing was my big, bright blue eyes since people seem to think I have large eyes. Lastly, I decided to highlight my optimistic personality by drawing in crease lines by my eyes and mouth, as well as making my caricature smile. If I was to go back and change anything, I would fix the missing curves for my hair in the digitally colored caricature and add them back in. In addition, I would also add in a few more traits I could of exaggerated in my caricature.

This entry was posted in Non-timedbased and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

