Digital Foundations II: Video Project

In my Digital Foundations II class we had to create a video that represented an event without using people, or stereotypes. The topic I was given for the theme of my video was the Hundred Flowers Campaign, which took place in China during the 1950s. Since the Hundred Flowers Campaign was a difficult period of time for the people of China and many suffered through famine, I wanted to convey a sense of desolateness by filming stark surroundings. I edited my footage so that everything was in black and white. I wanted it to really feel like the year 1956, as well as emphasize a serious tone within my video.

This entry was posted in Non-timedbased and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

